Greetings from a long time ago!

Hello everyone, many of you viewing this might not remember me but I defiantly remember all of you! I started playing with the clan vanhero a very long time ago. I was never a part of the scrim team or a part of the clan vs clan teams cause of my age and inexperience but I played many hours with all of you. To start I would like to thank the founder of this amazing group of people Steve Vanhero, Ech0jerich0, seriapth (sorry for spelling its been a long time), and war chicken. You guys may not remember but I joined the clan vH many years ago in my first experience of playing first person shooters. Wolfenstein Enemy Territory was the game that brought us all together and I couldn’t be more happy that I had a group of people to bring me up into FPS games as a whole. My original name was rodnEy but as I played with you guys, what would be called a meme now a days, you guys joked and called me Rodneyking. I rocked the name and played with you guys as long as my fps history could go. I was very young then and was not around for many of the competition games. (TWL, Cal) So as you guys tried to progress into a competition scene I was more or less pushed to the way side, which is very understandable. I would like to take this time to say I am beyond thankful to every last one of you for being there, hanging out, talking, teaching, and understanding me when I was a kid. You guys are the reason I carry the team mentality in fps games today. SPEIRS, WARCHICKEN, OUROBURO, ETPLAYER1, MEWKIE, ECHOJERICO, SERAPTH. I hope all of you guys are doing well and carrying being the amazing people you were back then. You guys are the best.

2 Likes

Hey “Rodney,” it’s “SPEIRS” — thanks for the insightful post, I really enjoyed reading that. I am glad that we might have been somewhat of a positive influence and perhaps shared some laughs and fun!